Online Marketing Conversion Calculator
This tool enables you to automatically calculate the return on your investment of your online marketing efforts. You’ll find out if your existing strategy is actually worth your time and money as you analyze everything in your sales and marketing funnel. The cost of internet marketing can be broken down for you to see where you spend the most money on acquiring customers.
Here’s our acronym decoder to help you out:
- Cost: total cost of your online marketing.
- CPM: cost per thousand impressions.
- CPC: cost per click, or per visit.
- Cost per lead: the investment you make to get one lead.
- Cost per customer: the total ad cost to get one customer.
- Impressions: the number of views of your ad.
- CTR (click-through-rate): percentage of impressions that lead to a click. For example, if your CTR is 5%, then that means that 1 of every 20 people who saw your ad, clicked on it.
- Visits: actual number of visits on your website generated by impressions. This number will be calculated automatically.
- Visits to leads: percentage of visits that result in leads. For example, visits to leads ratio of 5% means that every fifth person who visits your website is interested in your product or service.
- Leads: number of potential customers.
- Leads to customers: percentage of leads that result in purchasing your product. The lead becomes an actual customer.
- Customers: the number of people who bought your product or service.
- Revenue: the money you made from sales.
- ROI: return on investment.
- Revenue per click / per lead / per customer: the amount of money you made in sales per click, per lead, or per customer.
*NOTE: You can open the advanced mode to calculate your prospective revenue, based on the assumption of having repeat customers.
- Number of orders per customer: this is the total number of orders that one customer makes over their entire lifetime buying from you.
- Customer LTV: Lifetime value of customer. It’s the revenue per customer multiplied by the number of orders.
- Total revenue: total financial gain assuming that each of your customers will be repeat customers.